Libera Libro

Free the books: 94053494

Unit 3: Acquisition.

Posted by arlekeno on April 20, 2010

I disagree, I think acquisition is Exiting! I love it! Getting new books in, etc.

OOhh, alteration to definition! Not just obtaining, but providing (such as online) I still think we don’t need to purchase for it to count though 😛

The aquisition process at my school is set by front office ( not that they always follow it ).

I am glad I spoke on this is my essay! Who to choose, how to pay, And of course, making sure we don;t have it already.

Not sure I like the idea of outsourcing acquisition, but in libraries the size I am likely to work in that is not going to happen.

The notes in Kennedy chap 4 on licensing though do raise eyebrows. We all hate reading terms and conditions but we would have to.. thoroughly!

Leave a Reply

 
